Introduction

Travel has always been in my veins. Ever since I gazed upon the magnificence of a world map, I have wanted to travel the world, exploring each and every exquisite corner.

But alas, life got in the way of my grand plans to globetrot. I did manage to travel a bit over the last couple of years as a student (more of that in a later post…), but never as long or as uninhibited as I would like to.

Now, however, it’s a different ball game; one physics degree under the belt to keep the parents happy (never do it; it’ll make you seem like a bore as soon as it’s mentioned at any dinner party and I literally almost killed myself in the process), semi-sufficient funds in the bank after several months of hard labour in a London department store (over Christmas at all times!) and all the specified travel inoculations and documentation complete and I think I’m ready to set out on my much desired, indefinite round-the-world trip.

And I hope you will join me!

Published by

eqlever

E.Q. Lever is the pseudonym of a hopeful young writer living in London, England.

Leave a Reply

